What I’m Grateful For & What Makes Me Nostalgic 🍃🍁🌈

Thank you to the lovely Freya Meadows for tagging me in the Liebster Awards, Freya tagged me in 11 questions she made up herself and tagged me and 10 other bloggers to get to know new bloggers starting out,now the rules are
1. Answer the 11 questions that your nominator has asked you.

2. Nominate 11 other bloggers (with under 200 followers)

3. Ask your nominees 11 questions.

4. Let them know that you have nominated them!
 
So I nominate….
Belle (msbellebonbon)
Katie  (katieisafilmfan)
Susanne (floralcars)
Sophie (thescribblydoodle)
Jade (Jadescreativeramblings)
Abi (theskilllessart)
Shannon (beautyandthemechanic) 
Shannon  (journalbyshannon)
Sophie (sophiesspace)
Shauna Claire (diaryofadramatic)
Amber ( mylifeinlimbo)
 
Here are my questions for you…
1. What Is One Piece Of Advice You Wish You Had Listened To?
2. If You Were Your Favourite Celebrity For A Day, What Would You Do?  
3. If You Were To Throw A Dinner Party, What Would Be Your Starter, Main Course & Desert?  
4. What Do You Love Most About Blogging?
5. Have You Met Any Bloggers In Real Life, Who Would You Love To Meet? 
6. Have You Ever Taken Part In Any Extreme Sports? Sky Diving? Roller Darby? Skiing etc?
7. Who Was Your Childhood Celebrity Crush?
8. Have You Ever Shown Your Blog To Family, Friends, Work Colleagues etc?
9. Do You Believe In Ghosts? Have You Ever Seen A Ghost? 
 
10. If You Could Choose To Go On Any Reality TV Show, Which Show Would You Choose?
11. If You Could Design Your Own Perfume, What Would You Call It? What Colour Would It Be And What Would The Scent Be?
1. What motivated you to start blogging?
I’ve always been interested in starting my own blog, I really enjoy writing, I’ve written short stories and plays, but I wasn’t able to share my writing with the world.
Not without all the publishing drama, constant editing, rejection possiblities etc, taking all the enjoyment out of it all.
Blogging came to mind about a year ago, I really wanted to give blogging a shot but always put it off because I guess I wasn’t ready for it, but last year I made a new years resolution to start a blog and I actually stuck to it and did it.
I uploaded my first blog post in February 2017 and the rest is history. 
2. If you could live in one city, anywhere in the world, where would it be?
It’s hard to pick just one place in the world to live, I’m not much of a travel bug and there are so many places I would love to visit and to see with my own eyes, I feel like I could fall in love with more than one place. 
My favourite city at the moment is Cardiff but that could change, Cardiff is such an exciting place, buzzing with energy and possibilities, it’s fresh, it’s clean, they have so much to offer. 
If we’re talking somewhere abroad, I would 100% choose Hawaii, it’s like a paradise, I think if I lived there I would be truly content and happy. I’d go to the beach everyday, drink cocktails, swim, blog outside and catch an amazing tan! 
3. What are you most grateful for this year?
 There’s a lot of things I’m grateful for, I’m grateful for family and friends, that have been by my side through thick and thin.
I’m grateful for having some amazing blogging friends in the blogging community, I’ve met so many lovely girls, such as Kelly & Lucy (The Blossom Twins) Belle (msbellebonbon) Chloe (chloealicelily) Caroline (youcancallmecaz) and Eloise (isthateloise).
I’m also grateful for discovering alternative medicine at the time I did, and grateful that I’m slowly and surely overcoming my battle with depression.
4. Do you have any holidays planned this year? What are they?
 I’m planning a few nice trips to different places, hoping to go back to Wales soon but nothing is setting stone yet.
I am going to Oxford in a few weeks, but that’s more of a day out than a holiday. 
5. What have you learnt about yourself this year?
 That I never lost the ability to write, I got major writers block a few months ago, I wrote a play that I was so impressed with, the idea to me was exciting and intrigueing, definitely something that I would enjoy reading myself, but then a few months after that I couldn’t write anything, I thought I wouldn’t be able to write anything like I had written before, but it’s coming back gradually, and I’m looking into writing another play soon. 
6. What fictional thing do you wish was real? (place, person, animal, anything)
 Pegasus’ and Fairies, I used to be obsessed with fairies when I was little, a Pegasus would be awesome because I would just fly to work and back on my Pegasus.
Unicorns are pretty cool but they don’t fly, having said they come in the most prettiest colours, Pegasus’ are more elegant looking, but they don’t sparkle as much. 
7. What makes you the most nostalgic?
I always feel nostalgic when I listen to Steps, I’m a huge fan of Steps, because it was a huge part of my childhood and I remember always dancing to their music at school discos and listening to their CD’s on my karaoke machine so I’m delighted they are back together and releasing new music, they haven’t changed at all. 
 I would also say listening to any Hard-core Clubland CD’s take me back, Sing-Star reminds me of going round friends houses to sing and dance to Girls Aloud.
Embarassingly really cheesy movies like Agent Cody Banks and Scooby Doo make me nostalgic, watching them now they are so terrible 😂 but i still have a little soft spot for them, I enjoy them for what they were. 
Also Crisp Sandwiches which I still eat today, Party Ring biscuits and Skips crisps are life! 😍
8. Whats your favourite season and why?
 Spring! Because it’s not too hot that you’re all sticky and sweaty, but not so cold that you have to wear layers upon layers of clothing, it’s perfect picnic weather and you can see all the wildlife coming out and flowers growing and blossom trees!
9. Whats Your Favourite Album At The Moment?
Its still Joanne by Lady Gaga, I loved the style of music on the album, it has a real country feel to it, loads of the songs on the album were so catchy and dancey. I also really like Gorillaz new album Humanz.
10. What are three goals you want to achieve in the next 5 years?
 To write and publish my own play/book whichever….
To meet Kelly & Lucy, Belle, Eloise etc….
To visit Hawaii and play volleyball on the beach
11. What is your favourite quote or lyric?
Don’t worry about Failure, worry about the chances you missed because you didn’t try.
The Perfictionist
xxx

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “What I’m Grateful For & What Makes Me Nostalgic 🍃🍁🌈

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award –

Leave a Reply

